A view of my world in Central Illinois and places we go.

More flowers…

This spring has been astonishing and I cannot remember such an extraordinary floral display. Maybe it is because I have a camera with me almost all the time I am out and about; maybe it is simply because I have more time to observe. Nevertheless, I have more images to post – from the same tulip heaven as my previous post, a nearby park, our own backyard, and from the garden of our good friend, Harry (tree peonies!). So, here we go! I’ll start where we left off with more tulips…

These next few are from a local park.

I like this next one, the radial symmetry is engaging.

Now for some tree peonies in Harry’s garden. I love the delicacy of these huge blossoms. And the multiple layers and how the light comes through and/or defines petal edges.

Dogwood in our yard:

I still have more, but ought not to put too many into this one post. So, I’ll add more in the future.

Leave a Reply

