A view of my world in Central Illinois and places we go.

Panoramic Images from Spain

OK, OK, so I’m hooked on the panoramic photos lately. And each time I open this blog, I see the header at the top with this very nice photo of the sunrise along the Mediterranean at Nerja. But the vagaries of Blogspot do not show the entire image, cutting off the right edge – it looks incomplete. So, here it is in its entirety. Much better, don’t you think?

And, while we’re in Spain, I have a few more to show. Below is the Catedrale de Segovia:

Here is a look across the Spanish plain with a partial view of the Alcazar, also in Segovia:

Below is the Barrio de Cuevas in Gaudix. This is a neighborhood of homes built into the soft rock, like caves, only modern. You can see Kathy and Laura Jamison standing on the far left.

I will end with one more, from the Generalife Gardens looking toward the Alhambra in Granada. This was truly a magical place. I have many more images from our trip, not panoramics, and I will pick my favorites to share some time soon.

2 responses

  1. Jan

    Gorgeous photos, Al. Thanks.

    Like

    August 13, 2010 at 3:48 PM

  2. Looks like a great trip. I'm looking forward to joining you on the next one.

    Like

    August 17, 2010 at 8:33 AM

Leave a Reply

